Read through some of the reviews by previous Portobello Resort Apartments guests.
My wife and I found Portobello to be good value. The 1 bedroom apartment was at a good standard and the complex is in a good position for local attractions .
Stephen Mitchell – Korora NSWDate Reviewed: 18 Mar 2014
We enjoyed staying at Portobello, it was very clean, modern, aircon in living area, games room, and lovely spa and pool. It was very close to Broadbeach and shopping centre and an ideal location for visiting Theme Parks, so about half way between airport and Theme Parks which was great for us. A couple of negatives were: fridge froze our lettuce then fridge leaked but staff fixed it up. Unfortunately workmen were doing work on a Friday at 7.30am to 2.30pm and I was unwell so staff relocated me for a few hours so I could rest – this is appreciated. A couple of suggestions – oven glove badly needed as I had trouble with only one tea towel and fan over pool table. Otherwise loved it and would definitely come back as it was quiet. Thanks folks
Vivienne – Perth, WADate Reviewed: 21 Jan 2014
My wife and I stayed here for8nights and found our 1 bed apartment excellent.It was clean and very functional and well situated for shops and other business access we needed. We will be booking the same room on our return to the Gold Coast.The staff members we we’re in contact with were most helpful at all times.
Ron Ferris – MelbourneDate Reviewed: 14 Nov 2013
Great Stay, friendly atmosphere ,apartments kept to a higher standard cost effective tariff, location handy to everything
Colin & Cath Finlayson – BrisbaneDate Reviewed: 28 Oct 2013
We recently stayed at portobello resort. We arrived to a clean room, however if I had to pick or chose a hotel in the future I would not stay here again. This hotel is not a baby friendly hotel, they have no lifts only stairwells and when trying to carry all your bags, pram etc up the stairs is a nightmare. When we asked to have a later check out, as our baby was still sleeping, ( they wouldn’t even give us an extra 30min and as most parents know an extra 30min can make all the difference between a happy baby or a cranky baby ) they declined and we had to wake our baby up and leave. For this reason I will never stay here again.
Thanks for your feedback. We are not a Hotel but a fully self contained apartment complex and as our website describes we are a 3 storey walk up building with no lifts. As you booked through a third party website we had no idea from the booking that you had a baby or desired a ground floor apartment. On your arrival you did inform us that you did have a baby and required a cot, we gladly provided one for you at a reduced cost. After your arrival you asked if a 12 noon check out was possible, we did inform you it was unlikely but we might be able to work in with housekeeping the following morning. The next morning we were unable to accommodate your request as we were fully booked that night and needed housekeeping to perform their duties prior to our next guests arrival. Regards Portobello Management.
Robert Starc – MelbourneDate Reviewed: 20 Oct 2013
Great value for the cost and great service and interaction from the staff.
NZ Marist Rugby have now confirmed Portobello as the official accommodation provider for our next Gold Coast tour.
Tony – Wellington
Tony Meachen – Wellington, New ZealandDate Reviewed: 15 Oct 2013
Portobello is a great place to stay for location, price and cleanliness. It has a lovely atmosphere and we plan to be back with our family and friends!
Leanne – CabooltureDate Reviewed: 08 Oct 2013
Clean spacious & very friendly staff. Great quiet pool , so close to beach shops & all that you need.
So affordable , thanks for our happy stay
Maryanne – CanberraDate Reviewed: 01 Oct 2013
Far exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and bright with room to move, views of the pool and surrounding garden, and the sunset from my balcony. Heavy curtains for privacy were much appreciated, and I had the pool all to myself each evening which was an unexpected treat. As a woman travelling alone, the friendly staff, security gates to the grounds, locked stairwells, and separate room key made me feel very secure. And the location is perfect – public transport, beach, shops all very close, with attractions like 19 Karen Contemporary Artspace a short stroll away, and the resorts just a few minutes drive. The only hiccup was, the cleaners are so fastidious they cleaned the numbers right off the temperature gauge on the oven! Stayed in room 44. Will definitely return, and highly recommend.
Rebecca – SydneyDate Reviewed: 02 Sep 2013
It was a delight to stay here, I was made to feel very welcome. Great location to the beach and convenience to the shopping centre. Rooms were neat and tidy. I would highly recommend staying here and will continue to do so in the future.
Alli – MelbourneDate Reviewed: 15 Jul 2013
It was a pleasure to stay at Portabello due to the cleanliness of the apartment plus the friendly management. Portabello is also centrally located to the area of the Gold Coast which we prefer.
Debbie Miller – Thornlands QLDDate Reviewed: 02 Jun 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay with you thank you so much. The Portobello is very clean and comfortable and so handy to the shopping centre and casino which was very important for our stay. I would recommend you to anyone travelling to the Gold Coast. Very affordable as well. Thanks again.
Michelle Kingston – AustraliaDate Reviewed: 13 May 2013
Thank you for your great service. I wish to stay again next time.
donny wang – chinaDate Reviewed: 20 Feb 2013
Good value for money, great staff, everything was simple to organise, unit was a great size. Will be back.
Cracker – NewcastleDate Reviewed: 17 Feb 2013
This is the best value for money accommodation on the Gold Coast. The unit was very clean, well presented and spacious. The staff were very friendly and ever so helpful. The Resort is in a great location with excellent facilities. I’ve only stayed here once but will always remember it.
Natalia – BrisbaneDate Reviewed: 13 Feb 2013
Our brief 3 day stay was made very comfortable by the spacious well presented and appointed apartment close to shops, restaurants and beach areas, the Resort offers many facilities for families & couples.
We would highly recommend this resort to our friends.
Gloria Pasco – Williamstown VictoriaDate Reviewed: 31 Dec 2012
My family and I stayed there for 10 days in September. Excellent location and fantastic staff. Very helpful and made our holiday that extra stress free! We would love to come back and stay again and will recommend you to everyone we know coming to the Coast!
Melinda Cummings – Otago, New ZealandDate Reviewed: 10 Nov 2012
Great location – second time I have stayed at Portobelloo Resort and have always been very impressed with the friendly staff look forward to my next visit
Jenny Hurunui – Wainuiomata, Wellington New ZealandDate Reviewed: 09 Oct 2012
Great location – 1 minute walk to the beach, 3 minute walk to shops/cafes, pacific fair shopping centre. Clean tidy modern complex with good facilities – pool, spa games room, bbq area.
Awesome friendly staff. All round great place to stay 🙂
Jade – Gold CoastDate Reviewed: 29 Aug 2012
The unit was clean and well-presented. In a good position- only a short walk to the beach and easy walking distance to the heart of Broadbeach.
Sonya Nicol – GoombungeeDate Reviewed: 26 Aug 2012